The Accidental Swipe

Accidental Lovers, Book 1

Publisher: One Creative Summer Press
ISBN: 9780998783765 (print), 9780998783758 (eBook)
Release date: July 25, 2023
Pages: 298 (paperback), 258 (kindle)

For fans of Talia Hibbert and Christina Lauren, a debut romance where low expectations turn into welcome surprises as Jason and Fortune meet online.

Plus-size Fortune Edwards is a boss. Well, everywhere except her love life, in which she’s reduced to stalking her crush Graham at the grocery store he manages.

So, when her best friend suggests she use the body-positive dating app SwipeMatch to find an escort for his charity gala, she reluctantly agrees. When Fortune swipes right on a profile with a group photo that includes Graham and matches, she couldn’t be happier. But the profile belongs to construction manager–and hottie–Jason Reed. Could he be the perfect gala escort? Or is he like every other guy she’s dated–ashamed to be seen with her?

Jason Reed goes through first dates like water, dating an endless string of women since his last failed long-term relationship. How can he manage a team of rowdy construction workers but can’t find the right woman? To stop his “emo” ranting, his friends dare him to find, match, and date a woman off some plus-size dating app. When he finds Fortune, he thinks he’s won the dare and maybe won at love. But she’s hung up on some ball, and he’s thinking long-term. Not to mention, she had a crush on his best friend, Graham. “Operative word ‘had’,” she says. Okay.

If Fortune doesn’t raise her “low expectations” of men, and Jason can’t overcome past hurts and caution, they may lose a chance at a real connection.
Between spicy ramen, arcade games, and bar fights, online dating has never been this complicated. Or this fun.

Also in Series

Stand-in Cover for The Accidental Proposal by Y. M. Nelson. Silver engagement ring on a gray background
Temporary Book Cover for The On Purpose Wedding by Y. M. Nelson

Upcoming Book: O&M Reboot​ – Secret Second Chances

Owen and Makayla are getting a facelift! (Not as if their gorgeous selves needed one, but still.) To be notified when their revitalized selves will emerge, Click the button below.

Subscribe to get updates and the latest releases

The monthly Nerdy Romantics newsletter is full of book recs, show notes from my always entertaining podcast, Nerdy Romantics Podcast, and fun. Be the first to get upcoming release information and to order, and get my free Trekkie romance “STAR DATE” for joining!